Gem and Mineral Society of the Palm Beaches, Inc.

West Palm Beach, FL

 A 501(c)3 Non-Profit Organization

     

 

 

 

 

Click on the little Rockhound to read our monthly Newsletter:

 

 

 

 

 

Officers

 

2016 Officers

President* Laura Simmons president@gemandmineralsociety.org
     
1st Vice President* Gale Langford   (561) 630 2989 firstvice@gemandmineralsociety.org
     
2nd Vice President* Jennifer Martin secondvice@gemandmineralsociety.org
     
Secretary* Dianna Ray   (561) 707 6753 secretary@gemandmineralsociety.org
     
Treasurer* Jenny Wright   (561) 634 1427 treasurer@gemandmineralsociety.org

 

2016 Directors

Shop Head Steward* Susan Cairl   (561) 293 1298 workshop@gemandmineralsociety.org
     
Membership* Robin Deaton   (561) 319 1126 membership@gemandmineralsociety.org
     
Newsletter Editor* Jackie Tufford   (814) 308 3733 newsletter@gemandmineralsociety.org
     
Past President* Michelle Renne  
     
Show Chairman* Barbara Ringhiser   (561) 588 5458 vendorinfo@gemandmineralsociety.org
     
Show Chairman* Jeff Slutzky   (561) 702 7057 show@gemandmineralsociety.org
     
Webmaster Ingrid Webster   (561) 200 7383 webmaster@gemandmineralsociety.org

 

Committee Chairpersons

Field Trips KC Foster  
Hostess Samantha Lazzaro  
Junior Rockhounds Larry Deaton  
Librarian Shop Steward on Duty gmspbshop@gmail.com
Programs Jennifer Martin secondvice@gemandmineralsociety.org
Raffle Coordinator Keith Kline  
Refreshments Arlene Lazzaro  
Sunshine Committee Lo Rain sunshine@gemandmineralsociety.org
Social Events Debi Kachman social@gemandmineralsociety.org

*Denotes a Voting Member of the Executive Committee

Past Presidents

 

 

 

Club Purpose:

To associate persons of the Palm Beach area of cutting, displaying and studying of rocks, shells, artifacts, and any kind of scientific objects of interest to the individual and the organization to promote community interest in these objects.

The society is a member of the Eastern Federation of 
Mineralogical & Lapidary Societies Inc. and the 
Southeast Federation of Mineralogical Societies, 
Inc., which are affiliated with the American 
Federation of Mineralogical Societies. Our members 
are able to participate in activities sponsored by 
these organizations.